BioStruct's 6th Annual Conference 2015

BioStruct, The National PhD Graduate School in Structural Biology, will arrange it's annual meeting for the sixth time on August 27th to 30th at idyllic Jægtvolden Fjordhotell, Trøndelag.


The 6th annual BioStruct conference will be arranged at Jægtvolden Fjordhotell, Trøndelag on the 27th – 30th August 2015. The aim of this conference is to unite researchers and students within molecular and structural biology in Norway both for scientific discussions and for social gathering. Invited speakers will present key-note lectures and some sessions will be dedicated to PhD-students presenting their projects. The whole event is brought to new heights every year with excellent meals based on locally produced food.

The conference is open for everyone; PhD students, master students, post docs, professors, technicians, administrative personnel, and researchers. The conference is free for master- and PhD students presenting their work with either a poster or an oral presentation. In addition, the students presenting their work will get their travel expenses refunded by BioStruct. A selected number of PhD students will be chosen, based on abstracts, to give an oral presentation. Therefore, it is mandatory for PhD students to register for the conference with an abstract valid for both an oral presentation and a poster. Students are expected to share a double room, if not, an additional single room fee will be added on. All other participants will have to pay a conference fee equivalent to the accommodation cost.

Please do not hesitate to send an E-mail to for any questions regarding the conference.

To read more about BioStruct and/or the conference, visit the BioStruct homepage:

Below you can see some glimpses from "The BioStruct Annual Games".



Få utskriftsvennlig versjon ved å trykke på denne
27.08.15 kl. 15:00
30.08.15 kl. 10:00
Jægtvolden Fjordhotell, Inderøya, Trøndelag

Frist: 16.08.2015
Påmeldte: 48 av 60 (maks)

Påmeldingsfristen har gått ut. Beklager
Påmeldte: 48
Jennifer Ann Lillebo Nunn
Maria Selmer
Øyvind Halskau
Susann Skagseth
Trine Josefine Carlsen
Amudha Deepalakshmi Maharajan
Nis Valentin Nielsen
Arne O. Smalås
Nathalie Reuter
Bjarte Aarmo Lund
Eva Bjørkeng
Bie Ekblad
Gaston Courtade
Ingebrigt Sylte
Finn Aachmann
Kenneth Ruud
Edith Buchinger
Maxim Bril'kov
Renate Lie Larsen
Linn Evenseth
Reinhard Wimmer
Tor Olav Berg
Anna Subbotina
Petri Kursula
Maarten Beerepoot
Ingvild Isaksen
Adrian Naas
Lars Skjærven
Jørn Hansen
Maya Topf
Maite (Maria Teresa) Bezem
Dilip Narayanan
Fredrik Gullaksen Johannessen
kazi alam
Arne Raasakka
Mankumari Gurung
Davide Michetti
Kurt Kristiansen
Tor Arne Andberg
Hanif Muhammad Khan
Marie-Josée Haglund Halsør
Aelita Konstantinell
Eva Pebay-Peyroula
Kaare Bjerregaard-Andersen
Carolina Alvadia
Pirkko Heikinheimo
Kjersti Lian
Maja Sommerfelt
Skip to main content